Page Navigation Anchors

These are navigation links to move inside this page.

Main Navigation

HomeYears: R-5Cummins Area School
Years: R-5

Years: R-5

Cummins Area School

Cummins Area School on Lower Eyre Peninsula, South Australia, has a focus on Science with specialist science teachers throughout the school (R-12). Geology is an important part of the Science course from Reception to Year 10. Specific geoscience units are undertaken in the following year:

  • Year 2: Natural resources
  • Year 4: Erosion, weathering and the rock cycle
  • Year 6: Structure of the Earth and earthquakes
  • Year 7: Renewable & non renewable resources including minerals and mining
  • Year 8: Rock / Crystal properties, formation and identification
  • Year 9: Plate Tectonics

Visit the website

Currently no articles for this selection.